Welcome from a friend of reason

So I finally chose a name and knuckled down to starting a blog.

You may be wondering what my blog is all about, and why you should be bothered reading it? Well, I’m not going to try to win you over with a sleek sales pitch. In essence this blog has arisen as a result of a number of events occuring in my life which I feel the need/interest to write about. These range from outrage at psuedo-scientific nonsense in the mass media to interesting science related trips I’ve been on. This blog will cover my thoughts and experiences related to the latest scientific and psuedo-scientific goings on in the world. Fans of science and skepticism will be able to read about cases from my little corner of the world (Perth, Western Australia) that may otherwise slip through the gaps.

As is the case with many personal projects, this blog will likely take some time getting off the ground and developing a flavour of its own. Until I start churning out some interesting blog entries I’m happy to sit quietly in my little corner of the blogosphere.

If you’re an interested science enthusiast, skeptic, atheist, humanist, agnostic or even (especially) somebody who has little prior knowledge of such things please check back in a few weeks and see what I’ve been up to.

All for now.

– Christian

One Response to “Welcome from a friend of reason”

  1. It’s always good to have more Skeptical Perth bloggers. I think our small corner of the world has allot of potential for the promotion of science and reason.

Leave a Reply

